Writing Prompt for Kids & Teens #10

Posted on

Musical Writing Prompt #9

Listen to this incredible piece:

Saint Saëns Danza Macabra Op. 40 performed by Teresa Carreño Youth Orchestra Of Venezuela
Angelica Olivo on violin  Conducted by Gustavo Dudamel

My Dad introduced me to Camille Saint-Saëns when I was 14 years old and I’ve loved his music ever since.

OR

Probably my #1 favorite jazz piece ever:  Take Five  by Dave Brubeck

A close friend lent me a jazz compilation CD when I was 13 and I may have worn out this particular track because I loved it so much.

 

Writing Prompt #9

Describe: “Restless”

 

 

Tell Me What You Think

